Cooking, Cool Cooking News

James Beard Award Winners 2015

The James Beard Award is an annual culinary honor given to individuals and even websites, which have performed outstanding work in the culinary arts. Among the 2015 honorees include author Dan Barber for his book Third Plate: Field Notes on The Future of Food. Martha Stewart won for best cooking TV show for her program Martha Stewart’s Cooking School. The Cookbook of the Year award went to David Sterling for his book Yucatán: Recipes from a Culinary Expedition. The winner of the Cookbook Hall of Fame award went to Barbara Kafka, an established cookbook author whose books include The Intolerant Gourmet, a book for those with lactose and gluten intolerances and Vegetable Love, a highly researched book about vegetables and vegetable recipes. The winner of the American cookbook category is Sean Brock for Heritage. There is even an award for beverages. This year’s winner is Dave Arnold for Liquid Intelligence: The Art and Science of the Perfect Cocktail. The best Group Food Blog went to

These awards are give each year by the James Beard Foundation, an organization named for the late, influential American chef James Beard. Located in New York City, the organization will hold its awards gala for the first time in Chicago, Illinois. There are many links between the award and this city as many winners have been from Chicago. The year 2015 marks the 25th anniversary of the awards. Although, located across the country FreedomPop eagerly awaits the results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *